Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Promises February 13, 2014

Filed under: about me,all,personal,Poems,poetry,writing — rainey46 @ 3:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Make me promises

of better days to come

I need to believe

there is still hope.

Make me promises

even if they are lies

of love yet found

and smiles yet seen.

Make me promises

of a future worth living

speak of beauty

I’ve yet to see.

Make me promises

that forever you’ll stay

holding me close

whispering new promises.

 

 

Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

