Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Winter Please Stay February 8, 2014

Filed under: about me,all — rainey46 @ 2:28 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I love cold weather. I don’t know how to explain it; cold weather, especially if there is snow, makes me happy inside. I love putting on layers of clothing and my good pair of snow boots and going outside to play, walk around, and take pictures. I even enjoy being inside on a cold snowy day, window blinds open to the beauty.

I feel almost the same about a cold, rainy day. Give me a warm beverage, my comfy socks, and a good book to read….that makes a great day! It’s not pleasant, however, if it is a humid, sticky rain; I prefer it cold!

This winter has been colder than usually around here. Many friends are complaining, and begging spring to hurry. Me? I am quite satisfied. Nothing would make me happier than a cold, snowy February.

 

4 Responses to “Winter Please Stay”

  1. I think those of us with winter depressive disorder can appreciate all those things but it’s a double edged sword. Enjoy the beauty of it while praying for death daily…or summer with all its nasty heat yet your mind sends the right messages. My favorite thing about winter is that the weather tends to keep people indoors so while my mind may be depressed…my anxiety tends to be much lower. Let it not be said I can’t find the silver lining 😉


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

