Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Breadcrumbs January 14, 2014

Filed under: about me,all,journal,life,living,Poems,poetry — rainey46 @ 5:30 pm
Tags: , , , ,

I look behind me

And see

Scraps of paper and

Digital bits

These are the breadcrumbs of my life.

Will these be all

To show I once lived?

Or will evidence show

That I mattered?

Only time will tell.

Until then follow the breadcrumbs

To find me.

 

2 Responses to “Breadcrumbs”

  1. MBC Says:

    Wonderful job Rainey. I think on this subject often. I remember a quote from the book ‘Out of Africa’, “If I know a song of Africa, of the giraffe and the African new moon lying on her back, of the plows in the fields and the sweaty faces of the coffee pickers, does Africa know a song of me?”.
    Glad to know of someone else who thinks these things also.


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

