Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

The Darkness Returns January 11, 2014


A dark blanket has wrapped around me. I don’t know why; everything is going well, and J is on an even keel. For no reason at all, two days ago my spirit plummeted. I feel on the verge of tears. I find no pleasure in my usual activities. I’m taking my medicine and nothing has changed.

It is frightening how quickly moods shift and the darkness takes over. Mine usually begin with something concrete that happens in my life, some problem that sends me spiraling out of control. This is different. Everything is going well in all aspects of my life, and suddenly I want to sit in a corner and cry or slit my wrists. Mental illness is such a sucky beast.

 

4 Responses to “The Darkness Returns”

  1. So sorry you’re in the dumps. Hope the light shines again for you very soon ((hugs))!

  2. Al Says:

    I’m sorry 😦

  3. MBC Says:

    Hope it turns back around for you. I dropped off the planet last Sunday. Can’t say life was good, it just happens. Take care and take your Flinstones chewable vitamins.

  4. Yes, mental illness is a heartless bitch. I know it very well.

    Hope you find your way out soon


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

