Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Brushstrokes November 3, 2013

Filed under: about me,all,painting,random,thoughts — rainey46 @ 2:39 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures.

               Henry Ward Beecher

I am lost inside my art. With every brush stroke, I am carried farther away from the troubles that inhabit my brain. I breath in the smell of the paint and see the whiteness of my canvas transform from something empty and dull into a world of color and delight. Painting quiets the noise in my head.

Fruitbowl

 

Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

