Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

The Workweek September 16, 2013


Monday, Monday,
I’m glad you’re through
It’ll be seven days
’til I have to see you.

Tuesday, Tuesday,
You are often overlooked
You’re just day two
of a week that’s fully booked!

Wednesday, Wednesday,
Famous for your hump
We are halfway home
When we pass that bump.

Thursday, Thursday,
We call you Friday Eve,
The end is getting near
I can hardly believe!

FRIDAY, FRIDAY,
You made it just in time
You are my favorite
so I’ll end this rhyme.

 

2 Responses to “The Workweek”

  1. sakuraandme Says:

    Hahaha! I loved it. Hope all is well in your world? 🙂
    I’m not blogging as much, but try to see as many posts as I can. Love and hugs to you, Paula xxx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

