Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Art Festival and Nourishment of My Soul July 29, 2013


Artist at work

Artist at work

Those are panoramic photographs on the right

Those are panoramic photographs on the right

Lots of people!

Lots of people!

Metal art

Metal art

I took a nice, much-needed trip to a festival in the mountains. Seeing the beautiful artwork of others really inspired me. It also made me feel great about my own work. Sometimes I feel like my work is so…untalented…not good enough. I know people TELL me it’s good, but you know how that goes; these people love me (or at least like me and must see me regularly). After seeing the art for sale….that people were BUYING, I feel like my work (some of it) might actually sell in the right market. So I’ve decided to try it. I’m going to complete as many pieces as I can, then sign up for a booth at a local festival.

As for my trip, it helped to clear my head. I’ve been in a fog the last few weeks. Not really depressed, just existing. I’ve just watched the hours turn into days. Now I feel ready to do something. I have a purpose again.

I’m including a few pictures of the festival. It was great! I sat on the sidewalk, eating Thai food, listening to a local band, and watching the people walk by and thought what a wonderful life it would be to travel to various festivals and sell art you lovingly crafted. That fits my ideal lifestyle! I met such interesting people and had great conversations about art and life. My soul feels nourished again.

 

4 Responses to “Art Festival and Nourishment of My Soul”

  1. HOW FUN!
    I love metal art so much. Woodworking and metal art tents are my favorite!!!!!!

  2. […] Perry; Rainey Daze; Controlled Chaos; Abigail Lu; Matt Chase; Jonathan Hilton; Grayson Queen; Madeline Laughs; […]


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

