Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Sunday Morning Update on the Family May 26, 2013


Happy Sunday morning! It is early morning here as I sit on the porch and drink my second cup of coffee. It’s a “linger and take small sips” kinda morning. The sun is shining but there is a cool crispness in the air. I hear the crow of the neighborhood rooster in the distance. He seems to insist for you to get up and start the day. A morning dove calls her lonely song out and other birds chirp “good mornings”.

I love that it is never quiet in the early morning hours. The sounds of nature put me at ease.

I haven’t done an update on my life in a while, so….

I’ve dealt with much anxiety in the past month, mostly over things of my own doing. <Heavy sigh.> Will I ever be able to stop making my own life hard? On a better note, school is out in 2 weeks and I will be home for a little while. I’m excited to have time to get a few things done for me. I’m no longer waiting for Hubs to do things, because it never happens. So, I will do it myself.

I’m not a church goer, so I will spend my day doing all those things that don’t get done during the workweek. Also, I don’t think I shared some wonderful news: my daughter S and her partner E just bought a house! It’s a cute old  house in the historic section of town. We are busy helping them move this weekend. It fills my heart with joy to see her so happy taking this step. To think she is only 24! She is so traditional in everything she does (except of course she happens to be gay.) I hope the wanderlust that plagues me never gets into her heart.

I also have exciting news about J (my daughter who has an eating disorder, bipolar, and anxiety issues). SHE STARTED BACK TO COLLAGE! She took the steps she needed to do to get financial aid and sign up for the courses she needs. The classes are online and she started this week. She has made an “A” on every assignment so far! I am so proud of her for doing this. She’s dealt with some strong anxiety in the process, but she did it.

My heart is full of pride and happiness for both of my girls.

 

 

7 Responses to “Sunday Morning Update on the Family”

  1. ksbeth Says:

    you have earned this slow sip sunday, you sound like a remarkable mother who sees the gifts and joys in her children where others might see faults. they know they are loved and you deserve to be proud ) peace, beth

  2. Alastair Says:

    That’s brilliant 😀

  3. Hansi Says:

    Hey…happy Sunday to you too. Thanks for following my blog. Are you sure you’re in your right mind? 🙂

  4. sakuraandme Says:

    That is terrific news!! 🙂 When our family are happier it’s only natural that we also feel that happiness. I love nature as well and there’s nothing in the world that can compare to those gorgeous little birds singing in the morning! I felt peaceful just reading what you wrote. Hugs to you…Paula xx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

