Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Once May 19, 2013

Filed under: about me,all,life,love,Poems,poetry — rainey46 @ 9:24 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Once we were

perfection together

but the us that was

is no more.

But I am still made of

all the little pieces

of you and I

when we were together.

You beat in my heart

and pulse through my veins

nurturing my brain

and feeding my soul.

I hear a song

and think of you

smiling and holding me

just right.

We are no more

but I want you to know

what we once were

will never be forgotten.

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Once”

  1. sakuraandme Says:

    That’s really beautiful. It’s easy to remember the crappy things about a relationship…remembering the love you shared is beautiful! Hugs to you….Paula xxxx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

