Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Screw-Ups May 5, 2013

Filed under: all,Poems,poetry — rainey46 @ 2:45 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

When his fists rained down

on her  bent and shattered body

the pain was further affirmation

of her lack of worth.

She brought out the demon

because she was a screw-up

and screw-ups always

got what they deserved.

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Screw-Ups”

    • rainey Says:

      Not an autobiographical poem; but like many things I write, it is just something that forms in my brain and I MUST write it down. I don’t know where it comes from, but my brain has this way of putting me in the place of various people, and I write from their perspective. Weird, huh?

  1. Oy! I feel for those who are abused in such a way. What a terrible thing that is

  2. sakuraandme Says:

    Wow! Where did that come from? Hugs Paula. Xx

    • rainey Says:

      I don’t know how to explain…it’s not a personal experience, nor one of a friend. I just get these thoughts, as though I am that person, and I have to write about it.

  3. hownottokillyourparents Says:

    I just thought you’d like to know that I’m sending the Best Moment Award your way. You can check it out here: http://hownottokillyourparents.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/a-shiny-new-award/ .


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

