Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

This Is Me May 2, 2013


I live each day with a smile

helping, hugging, loving

all who are in need.

 

No one knows

no one would even believe

the darkness inside…

 

I lock away my sadness

hide it under well-formed layers

wishing  in vain for it to vanish.

 

I look for beauty in all things

so I have a reason

not to die today.

 

This is me

how I live

how I am.

 

 

2 Responses to “This Is Me”

  1. MBC Says:

    It’s easy sometimes to fall into that mask we show others and try to hide from ourselves. But the truth lingers and waits for it’s answers. Your struggles feel similar to mine (I know they are unique). The reasons we seek are out there, must keep on looking.

  2. sakuraandme Says:

    I hug you and know exactly how you feel! Bipolar can be cruel! Keep smiling. :). Hugs Paula. Xxx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

