Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

I Am a Good Person May 1, 2013


I am  a good person. Everyone makes mistakes, right?

I am a good person. I just make a lot of mistakes.

I am a good person.  Why do I do such stupid things, then?

I am a good person. Everyone would be better off without me.

I am a good person. I made such a mess of my life.

I am a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

I am  a good person.

If I keep saying it, will I ever really believe it?

 

 

 

4 Responses to “I Am a Good Person”

  1. MBC Says:

    You’re an awesome person! I live in the same world of self-doubt as you. If I ever find an answer, you will be the first person I reveal it to….MBC

  2. Hey, at least you’re more concerned with whether or not you believe it rather than everyone else! In my experience, people who are more concerned with everyone else believing they are good are the worst kinds of people.

  3. sakuraandme Says:

    We have all made mistakes. You are a beautiful person. Its all a part of learning. Some are just quicker learners than others. But that doesn’t make them better than the person who isn’t! You are a good person who may have made bad choices…. but find me someone who hasn’t! I hug you. Paula. Xxx 🙂


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

