Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

My Personal Pledge to Thrive March 1, 2013


I choose to not only survive, but thrive.

Today is a clean slate; a fresh start. It is one day closer to the last moments of my life on Earth, so I will make it worthwhile. Whatever this day holds, I will live in the moment and embrace it. When others are negative or have a bad attitude toward me, I will remember that we all live in private pain, so I will respond with kindness and good humor. When I feel burdened by my own private pain, I will remember to breath deeply, listen to music, and spend time outdoors because that always reminds me of the greatness and beauty of this world.

Daisies Make Me Smile

 

 

8 Responses to “My Personal Pledge to Thrive”

  1. Oh, you are brave. I don’t know how to thrive. I merely survive from day to day. I try to have fun at least and some days I do succeed but that’s about it. Can’t bring myself to do anything else

    • rainey Says:

      I know, SSG; I go through long periods where all I can do is breath and hang on. I seem to be going through a good spell right now, though. I’m really trying to do some positive talk to drown that little inner voice…

  2. backonmyown Says:

    Thank you for these thoughts, Rainey. I need this message today.

  3. purpleowltree1234 Says:

    I *So* needed to hear this today and pledge it in my own heart too. Thank you, my darling friend!! We are synced right now. 🙂
    love from Rach.

  4. sakuraandme Says:

    Go you!! Have a great weekend! Hugs Paula xxx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

