Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Chameleon Moods February 19, 2013


My chameleon moods shift

like grains of sands tossed in the surf

at times, violently churning

against moss-slick stones

other times, calmly suspended

floating in weightless buoyancy

The strong pull of the tide

urging me to give in, let go

but I fight, clawing and grasping

I just want to be me.

 

 

 

One Response to “Chameleon Moods”

  1. sakuraandme Says:

    I love it! Hugs Paula xxx


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

