Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Hot Tea and WordPress January 22, 2013

Filed under: about me,all,life,miscellaneous,personal — rainey46 @ 7:07 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Hot tea

Hot tea (Photo credit: Julio Martinez)

Ugg. I have the bug, the virus, the flu. Whatever it is, I want to give it back to whoever shared it with me. My throat feels like I’ve gargled rocks and my head feels like it could explode. Ugg. I hate being sick. 😦 But then I guess no one ever says, “Wow! I really wish I could catch a good case of the flu right now! That would be awesome!” So I will fix a nice cup of hot tea and settle back to read WordPress.

 

17 Responses to “Hot Tea and WordPress”

  1. LOL yeah, I don’t think anyone has ever said that. Feel better soon!

  2. Dorothy Says:

    sorry to hear that…..feel better soon!

  3. backonmyown Says:

    I’m sorry you’re sick. Drink lots of tea and take care.

  4. purpleowltree1234 Says:

    Much care and compassion and gentleness for you right now. I’m so sorry you’re feeling so sick. :o( Big gentle safe hugs from your friend Rach.
    ((((hugs))))

  5. MBC Says:

    You were so close to making it through the whole season. Sorry you feel yucky. I will do the Hopi indian health dance for you…get ready to feel great!

  6. H. Stern Says:

    I’m “liking” your post, but not the fact that you’re sick. I had the flu four (maybe five) years ago. It was so horrible, I couldn’t lift the bowl of hot soup my husband had made for me. You just long for the sweet embrace of death. I hope you’re feeling better!!!

    • rainey Says:

      I’m sure it’s not the flu, but I feel really crappy. I worked today, (that’s why I know it’s not the flu) but I may stay home tomorrow. Thanks!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

