Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

This Day January 20, 2013


I must memorize the sounds

of the rhythmic, crashing waves

and the distant sea gulls calling hello.wave

 

I need to hold on to the touch

of the wind caressing my cheek

and the sun warming my skin.

 

I must remember the joy and happiness

I see when I gaze into your hazel eyes

and notice in your light steps.

 

I must capture the majestic view

of blue-green waves speckled with white foam

reaching for golden sand.

 

I need to bottle this incredible day

as a perfect, beautiful reminder

of life as it can be.

~Rainey

 

 

Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

