Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

I Get Knocked Down January 5, 2013


 

This song was running through my head when I woke up this morning, and I have hummed it all day long. It’s an old one, so I don’t really know why it was stuck on repeat in my brain. Maybe, just maybe, I needed to hear those words: ” I get knocked down, but I get up again, you’re never gonna keep me down”.

 

8 Responses to “I Get Knocked Down”

  1. purpleowltree1234 Says:

    I love that song. It runs through my head on repeat a few times a year still. πŸ™‚
    Rach.

  2. Lucy Says:

    I love this song and it’s on my favourites with youtube. Definitely something we need to hear time & time again =] xxx

  3. Anita S Says:

    I like this one too, but I had never watched the video.

    • rainey Says:

      Some days I wake up and have a random song in my head, and it stays with me all day long….maybe I was dreaming about it?? I don’t know, but if I like the song, like this one, it’s good, If it’s one I DON’T like, it annoys the hell out of me! πŸ™‚

  4. Great energy in that song – we can borrow some of its strength and power whenever we need to πŸ™‚


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

