Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Land of Numb January 3, 2013


anger surges through my veins

pulsing, red-hot rage, then… gone

to the stark and barren Land of Numb

~

time drips by until I awaken once more

my skin crawls with unspent emotions

pulled tightly, it barely contains me

~

emotions flood the my landscape

tears converged on mascara-smeared lids

ready to free fall across pale cheeks

~

but before the waterfall can erupt, my brain recedes

to the foggy, safe Land of Numb

where emotions cease to exist once again

 

 

me 012c

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Land of Numb”

  1. purpleowltree1234 Says:

    Omg I so relate to this! You’ve expressed it clearly and beautifully.
    Love from Rach.

  2. Anita S Says:

    At the hospital I go to we have a saying, “feel your feelings and stay safe.” But sometimes that’s just impossible, isn’t it? I really like this look into your mind and heart. Thank you for sharing it!

    • rainey Says:

      Anita, it IS sometimes impossible! If I don’t let my mind recede to the “Land of Numb” every now and then, I fear I may LOSE my mind! Thanks for the comment. xox

  3. backonmyown Says:

    You’re very talented, Rainey.

  4. jaimedhaene Says:

    This is amazing! Thank you so much for sharing! xoxo

  5. rainey Says:

    You are very welcome! Thank you for the nice words!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

