Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

It is Tomorrow December 26, 2012


It is tomorrow. We made it through the night and into a new day. J called her Doctor and made an appointment for her first intensive therapy session. I am proud of her for being so brave, because this has to be so scary for her.

I am just glad the holidays are over. Putting on a brave face and faking any degree of normalcy is so incredibly hard! I did (based on some advice from friend here on WP) keep everything very low-key; few decorations, few presents (gift bags only; no wrapping), little cooking, and little interaction with extended family. I still feel as though I am in a dense fog and I still feel dead inside. I did cry  yesterday, so I guess that is something.

It is hard to live with someone who has no understanding or tolerance for my moods or what J deals with daily. I’ve given up explaining my dark moods to him; as far as he is concerned, I am feeling “sick”. I don’t have the strength to explain or defend how I feel emotionally. All I want to do right now is sleep, write, or zone out. So that is what I will do.

At least the dogs understand; they sense my moods and have curled up here beside me.

Fog

 

10 Responses to “It is Tomorrow”

  1. lala1966 Says:

    Thankful that you and your daughter made it through another holiday xx

  2. backonmyown Says:

    Keep writing, Rainey. You and your daughter are brave souls.

  3. Renard Moreau Says:

    [ Smiles ] Get well soon. I genuinely hope that you feel better!

  4. I hope the fog lifts and you feel better soon.

  5. H. Stern Says:

    All my thoughts are with you. Give that girl of yours some serious hugs and kisses.


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

