Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Birds for Sailor July 21, 2012

Filed under: about me,all,art,blog,blogging,humor,painting — rainey46 @ 5:58 pm
Tags: , , ,

For my friend, Sailor.

First, for your entertainment, an old rhyme I said as a child (as  you can see, I was mental even back then)

Birdie, birdie, in the sky,

Why’d you poo-poo in my eye?

I’m sure glad cows don’t fly!

~  ~  ~

And now, bird art by Rainey.

~  ~  ~

~  ~  ~

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Birds for Sailor”

  1. Hellosailor Says:

    Wooow thank you!! I’m not sure which one I love the most. The yellow bird is cute, but the pink bird is pretty and delicate with the swirly flowers! I will reblog for tonight and tomorrow I will grant you access into the VIP area (it’s late here and I’m sleepy). Thanks again!! xox

  2. Hellosailor Says:

    Reblogged this on Hello Sailor and commented:
    Hurrah more birds!! xox


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

