Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

The Breakup and Breakdown July 7, 2012


It’s bad. It’s real bad. My daughter, J and her boyfriend broke up, got back together, and broke up again. She seemed fine at first; we came to the lake, some of her friends came and joined us, and we all had a great time. She rode back home with her friends yesterday. Now, the bipolar depression is kicking her with a vengeance. I am, once again, at a loss. Do I go home? If so, what do I do? I tried to get her to come back up here but she will not do it. Now I am feeling panicked and anxious. I love her but feel like I am drowning myself, then I have to also carry her. I don’t know how many more of these ups and downs I can survive.
My daughter is 25. Will she ever be alright without me? Will I survive myself?

 

7 Responses to “The Breakup and Breakdown”

  1. clownonfire Says:

    Rainey,
    Have you tried writing other bipolar bloggers, i.e. people on A Canvas of the Mind? http://acanvasoftheminds.wordpress.com. Stay strong.
    Le Clown

    • rainey Says:

      Le Clown, As always, your encouragement means so much to me. I do blog and interact with several wonderful bloggers who have first hand experience with bipolar. I will contact someone to see if they have an idea of what I should do. Thanks for your words, my friend. ~ Rainey

  2. Oh dear. What a conundrum. Hope you find the strength you need to deal with this. I can only imagine how difficult it must be for you now

  3. aver1 Says:

    i wish i could give you strong advice but i have never had to deal with a situation such as this. i will pray for you and your daughter especially to Saint Michael…


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

