Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Tomorrow is Here June 15, 2012


Sunrise over the south beach of Jamaica.

Sunrise over the south beach of Jamaica. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Tomorrow is here

and it’s a brand-new day

the warm sun is shining

and depression is held at bay.

Tomorrow is here

the deep, dark blanket is gone

good fortune is smiling on me

and I don’t feel so alone.

Tomorrow is here

my heart has hope again

but I know the darkness hovers

just waiting to  descend.

Tomorrow is here

this glorious day I will enjoy

a gift I will treasure because

I never know if there will be any more.

 

 

2 Responses to “Tomorrow is Here”

  1. shellssecrets Says:

    Reblogged this on shellssecrets and commented:
    Soo nice!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

