Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Change June 13, 2012

Filed under: about me,blog,blogging,events,journal,life,personal,random,thoughts — rainey46 @ 7:43 am

Blind Melon (album)

Blind Melon (album) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=974ePdYMz4Q Blind Melon, “Change”

One thing I have learned is that when one chapter of your life ends, a new one begins. Change is scary, but not growing and becoming static is even more scary. When I reflect on my life, I realize the hardest and worst times are when I feel unchallenged. Yet when a big change in life comes along, I still fight it; instinctively, it seems, I want to stay in the comfort zone, even if I am not happy. I find myself uttering the words, “But that’s the way it’s always been” or “That’s how I’ve always done it”. It’s only when I make myself step back and look at the situation objectively that I can see the greater benefit of change.

Today I am stepping back and looking at the bigger picture. As hard as change is, this is for the greater good in my life. This change is much-needed, and I will embrace it. That does not take away from the fact that this is one of the hardest decisions in my life. I cry over and mourn what I am I leaving behind, but my tear-filled eyes looked ahead to the opportunities that I now have.

Think about your own life. Are there areas that you could improve if you could break free of the fear of change? What holds you back, and makes you keep repeating things over and over simply because that is the way it has always been? Take a leap of faith; imagine what it could be, then make it happen. Change is stressful, but needed, and in the end, it is for the greater good.

 

Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

