Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Just Stopping By May 28, 2012


Hi, Honey, I’m home! 🙂 I’ve so missed blogging these last few weeks, but this is a crazy time at work for me and I am exhausted by the time I get home. To make matters worse, my home life has been hectic as well. So here is a quick update: S (my  youngest daughter) graduated and moved away with her girlfriend to start her new job. I miss her everyday, but my heart swells with pride at her determination and drive. I did something right, raising that one. J, my oldest who is plagued by bipolar demons, anxiety, OCD, and an eating disorder, is adjusting to her sister’s move. She struggles with the success that S has had while she is unable to live on her own at age 25. It is hard on both of us. Try as I might, I cannot get it through my husband’s head that she is incapable of being on her own, possible forever. How does he handle it? He “jokes” constantly about her still living with her parents when she is 30 or 40 years old. This is so demeaning to her! It angers me and yet there is nothing she or I can say to make him stop.

As for me, I am having some health issue of my own right now. I have three more weeks at this job and then I will pack up to go to my new job. 🙂 So of course, I had to hurt my foot…..leaving me bed-ridden for this holiday weekend. I am in much pain, but I am more worried about getting through these next 3 weeks. Here I sit, foot propped up on pillows with my dogs by my side. I have caught up on reading and relaxing, that’s for sure!

I have missed my blogging friends. I am going to try to check in with all of my regular reads, but the medicine they have me on makes me drowsy. So if I don’t get to you, my friends, just know I will be back soon. Hugs ~Rainey

 

4 Responses to “Just Stopping By”

  1. Welcome back. Hope your foot heals quickly and the change of jobs goes smoothly

  2. ...But She's Crazy Says:

    Sorry to hear about your foot. 😦 Hopefully, it’s not too bad and you’ll be up an at ’em soon enough. It’s good to hear from you, though, no matter what the frequency may be 🙂

    Take care!

  3. Summer Moon Says:

    It’s so great to hear from you, Rainey! I’m sorry that your foot has been injured. I hope you feel better soon. That’s never fun to be bed-ridden, especially on a holiday weekend. I hope you’re last 3 weeks at your current job are positive for you. It must be so exciting to be moving on to your new one soon. 🙂

  4. clownonfire Says:

    Rainey,
    I’m happy to see you again. Let’s enjoy the Summer together!
    Le Clown


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

