Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Super Moon: My Corner of the World May 6, 2012


It was cloudy where I live when the super moon rose. I went to bed disappointed, exhausted from helping S move (more about that here). As tired as I was, I couldn’t turn off the thoughts in my head that keep me awake at night. After tossing and turning for a few hours, I wondered if the clouds had lifted. I rose gently out of bed and grabbed my camera. It was still cloudy, but there was a glorious break in the clouds when I stepped on the back porch. I knelt on the cold concrete and drank in the sight before snapping a few pictures. Satisfied, I went back inside, placed my camera on the table, and slipped back into bed where I fell into a deep sleep.

 

4 Responses to “Super Moon: My Corner of the World”

  1. Anita S Says:

    Beautiful! I was outside for about 2 1/2 hours from 10:30 – 1 and enjoyed the moon, but didn’t get any pictures. The moon had a halo, but I’m not sure if it was from pollution or just some light clouds. Tonight I will try to get some pics. Thanks for sharing yours!

  2. Bird Says:

    I just love to see pics of the moon…Mine always turn out crappy, but you did a beautiful job with these!!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

