Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Being a Rebel With the Sunshine Award May 6, 2012


My very special friend, Sara, from kyllingsara, nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Sweet! She is an inspiration to me and all others. The fact that she even thinks about giving awards to others tells you what a woman she is! Like me, she is a bit of a rebel; she didn’t follow the rules on this award, and I don’t plan on it either!

I will, however, pass it on to a friend. Lily, I don’t even know if you  believe in awards or care to receive them, but you are a bright spot of sunshine in my life, so to you it goes! Your blog is a wonderfully eclectic collection of pictures, poems, stories, and thoughts. I enjoy what you write, but what really makes you stand out is the wonderful comments you make. You have great insight that I value, and I am glad I met you through our posts.

 

2 Responses to “Being a Rebel With the Sunshine Award”

  1. Anita S Says:

    This is a great award for you! Congrats!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

