Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

My Shadow April 25, 2012


The sun rose up into the overcast sky

filling the dark earth with rays of life

that chased the clouds as they split and scattered

not willing to defy the golden orb

                          ~

Who knew that even on the sunniest of days

my heart would be bruised and battered

my lungs would ache with pain

and my limbs feel like lead?

~

Not even the golden rays of sunlight

can lift the dark blanket of hopelessness

that shadows me wherever I tread

and colors all that I see

 

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “My Shadow”

  1. “my lungs would ache” that is such an accurate description, friend.

    • rainey Says:

      Yes, unfortunately we both know that feeling, right? But we keep hanging in there, in part because we have each other to understand. Hugs

  2. Dorothy Says:

    an excellent description of the feelings…I don’t like to think of depression because it is always there waiting but this is really what it feels like

  3. Homepage Says:

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More here: rainey46.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/my-shadow/ […]…


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

