Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Flower Photos to. . . . . .Suicide? April 22, 2012


My own flowering bushes… It is strange how a picture such as this can lead to a fiction writing about suicide. I took this picture yesterday and when I looked at it earlier today it somehow sparked the post ‘The Destruction ofย  Flowering Bushes’ (see previous post). It just shows you how my mind works! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

10 Responses to “Flower Photos to. . . . . .Suicide?”

  1. This is a lovely picture Rainey. Vibrant colours and clear details. Brilliant photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Funny how our minds work. I’m on the other side of depression, finally, and actually saw beauty – for the first time in so very many months. Thank you for the colorful reminder that I’m feeling better. I wish the best for you, as well, sweet lady.

    • rainey Says:

      Thank you! I am glad you are feeling better. I seem to be bouncing back and forth (which probably explains how I took a beautiful flower and made it into a story on suicide, lol.) Thanks, as always, for your kind words. It means a lot to me. ~Rainey

  3. Those flower are TO DIE FOR.

  4. That’s how my mind works too ๐Ÿ˜›


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

