Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

The Perfect Daisy April 1, 2012


While on vacation, I stayed the night in a small village in Nova Scotia. It was a glorious little place, with lots of local character. It had rained that night, and the raindrops still clung to the world the next morning as I set off for an early morning walk. That is when I came across this beauty, just growing casually by the side of a little gravel road.To me, the daisy is one of the most beautiful flowers in the world. It is stunning in its simplicity.

 

10 Responses to “The Perfect Daisy”

  1. That is one of the most beautiful flower photos I have ever seen .. clean and natural.
    Cheers,
    Amma

  2. This is stunning and breathtaking. Truly a brilliant photo.

  3. Summer Moon Says:

    Such a beautiful photograph!!! The daisy is my favorite flower, and I just absolutely love how you captured its natural beauty in such eloquent detail. And, the water drops are like the cherry on top. πŸ™‚

  4. kyllingsara Says:

    A daisy and Nova Scotia. Two of my favorite things. πŸ™‚


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

