Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Goodbye, My Winter April 1, 2012


Here it is, my goodbye to winter. April is here, and it is time for spring flowers. I am ready, but I feel a certain sadness to say goodbye to winter. Winter is a thoughtful season with its long hours of darkness and blustery hours of light. I love the coziness of the cold, bitter season that sets in and rules what we humans can and cannot do. I love the cleanness of the bare trees as they prepare for a glorious rebirth. I envy that nature can do that each year. Imagine what it would be like if we could be stripped bare each winter, only to experience a complete rebirth come spring. Nice.

 

4 Responses to “Goodbye, My Winter”

  1. Dorothy Says:

    Beautiful winter scenes….hopefully Spring will bring a new awakening to us all!

  2. bookslist Says:

    I’m going to miss the winter so much! It’s my favorite time of the year. But then again, if there was no summer (I dread it so much) I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the winter…

  3. aver1 Says:

    i feel the same way. my whole lifestyle seems to be determined by the four seasons. couldn’t live in a climate that’s always warm. it would give me the heebie jeebies…!

  4. apollorose Says:

    Winter’s my favorite season. 🙂

    “No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn. April is a promise that May is bound to keep.” Hal Borland


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

