Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

One Day March 28, 2012


when will you learn

that words spoken cannot be snatched back

once the sounds erupt from your angry lips

they hang, suspended in the chilly air

finding their target deep in my heart

later when you hold me and say you are sorry

when you claim you love me more than life

the words are still there

burrowing deeper and deeper, making a hole in my heart

I try to forget but the hateful words are still there

when will you learn

that one day the hole will grow too large

one day your words cannot harm me

one day I will be gone.

 

One Response to “One Day”


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

