Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Mute Love March 25, 2012


words are usually my best friends

why, then when I am with you

do they fail me?

I am unable to utter the words

that would make you comprehend

just what you mean to me.

Why do they leave me

with a stupid smile on my face

mute and blushing?

 

4 Responses to “Mute Love”

  1. David Eric Cummins Says:

    I just took a poem off my poetry blog last night that said basically the exact same thing! Yours says it much better and more concisely though. The only line I really liked in mine was about my words turning into “An overturned Scrabble game spilled across the floor of my mind” 😉

  2. I feel the same way all the time! Lovely poem!


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

