Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Army Wife March 19, 2012


I gaze up at the sprinkling of stars

that punctuate the dark sky at night

wondering….

Do you peer into the same night sky

on the opposite end of the world

on the other side of the day

and think of me?

Do you remember our kisses and touches

as we held one another and said

our goodbyes?

Deep inside, my chest aches

a black hole has opened

where my heart used to be.

But, as  a good wife, I smile

when you walk down the tarmac;

the army calls you once again.

 

3 Responses to “Army Wife”

  1. pritchetta Says:

    Reblogged this on xmesterap and commented:
    i really like this

  2. pritchetta Says:

    I Love This, i understand it

  3. crazybunny66 Says:

    so true…


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

