Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

Summer July 21, 2010

Filed under: life,Poems — rainey46 @ 12:06 pm
Tags: , , , ,

A gentle breeze caresses my face

as the leaves above me

nod to and fro

A fussy blue jay sharply chatters

as a thick bumblebee buzzes by

Sunlight flickers

through the dancing branches

as summer swings me

in my hammock

 

2 Responses to “Summer”

  1. slpmartin Says:

    Such a peaceful image created with your words…really enjoyed it.

    • rainey46 Says:

      Thank you for your comments. I am hesitate to share my work because it feels so personal. It’s like showing strangers your most private thoughts and feelings. It feels good to hear nice comments! 🙂


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

