Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

I’m Becoming August 6, 2012


 

i looked

into the eyes of the most evil dragons

i held

the hands of fiery demons

screaming and pleading

i begged for help

but there was to be no rescue

of this damsel in distress

blinded by fear and pain

i ran, far, far away

to another kingdom

where dragons and demons

could only haunt me

in my dreams

hating what i became

just a shadow of me

an empty shell

where my soul

used to be

but now, each day,

i fight back

i look for the beauty

in a sometimes ugly world

i look for happy

when i’m filled with sad

i’m becoming….

stronger than my demons

i’m becoming…

healthier in my spirit

i’m becoming…

me

once again.

xoxoxo ~Rainey

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “I’m Becoming”

  1. Really nice and beautiful!

  2. lily Says:

    Beautiful!
    (made me teary) ~ Lily

  3. There is beautiful new shoots of hope in this poem. I love it.
    Rach.

  4. Very beautiful. Funny how things are, right? To find beauty where there is such pain…

  5. crazybeanrider Says:

    Very inspiring poem, gives one hope.

  6. [...] I’m Becoming (rainey46.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted on August 21, 2012, in abuse, inspiration, Life, relationships and tagged abuse survivors, choices, expectations, healing, Husband, Knight, marriage, responsibility. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment [...]


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers