Rainey Daze and Crazy Nights

Poetry, Paintings, and Ponderings: Through My Eyes

i am July 29, 2012


i am strong

but filled with weakness

i am dead

but i still breath

i am intelligent

but not always smart

i am hidden

but i’m in plain view

i am tough

but not invincible

i am empty

but filled with pain

i am alive

but i don’t always live

i am sick

but no one knows

i am hurting

but you cannot see it

i am fragile

but not easily broken

i am tired

but too stubborn to give up

 

6 Responses to “i am”

  1. brilliant use of opposites. can feel the vulnerability. a perfect expression of a bipolar experience. i, also, love your photo and the color. so alive.

    • rainey Says:

      Thank you! I try to write just what I feel…and I love taking photographs!

      • my friend is encouraging me to get back into doing photogaphy to use with my blog posts and just for the enjoyment. she is also a photographer, a writer, poet and artist. i love to write but i gave up many other creative expression to do it but my blog made me realize i miss all the things i use to do. photography is one of them. i do video but that is not the same thing. i can get clips off of the video but i want to experiement with all sorts of shots. i love you blog. you really open up. it is good for you. i found that out doing it on my blog when the feelings move me to.

      • rainey Says:

        You really should take photos for your blog. I love it when I have a personal pic that goes with something I have written. Thanks for the compliment, too. :)

  2. backonmyown Says:

    This is beautiful, Rainey.


Please leave a message after the beep....{BEEP}

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 751 other followers